Activities: View / Print / Copy / Delete

View / Print

  1. Go to: Activities >> Manage Activities
  2. If your list of Activities is long, choose any of the filters in the top panel and click the green [Filter Activities] button
  3. Hover over the Options [ ] icon beside the Activity
  4. Click on “View”
  5. To print, click the Print [ ] icon in the top left
  6. Click the [Close] button when finished

Copy

  1. Go to: Activities >> Manage Activities
  2. If your list of Activities is long, choose any of the filters in the top panel and click the green “Filter Activities” button
  3. Hover over the Options [ ] icon beside the activity
  4. Click on “Copy”
  5. Enter the name of the New Activity
  6. Specify which objects to include in the copy:
    • Qualifications
    • Feedback Fields
    • Schedule Classifications (if the organization is part of an enterprise, all types of classifications can be copied)
    • Associated Client (this option is only available if your organization has the Client Module enabled)
    • Notification Administrators (this option is only available if your organization has a PLUS subscription)
    • Current Shifts (i.e. not shifts that have already occurred)
  7. Click the [Copy Activity] button

Delete

  1. Go to: Activities >> Manage Activities
  2. Hover over the Options icon [ ] beside the activity
  3. Click the [Delete] button.  You will be warned if there are currently volunteers assigned to the activity.

NOTE:

An activity cannot be deleted if it has hours logged against it. Change its status to Inactive instead. Once you delete an activity, it is gone permanently. If you make an activity inactive, you cannot report on those assigned to it.