Organization Settings

General Settings

Enable group scheduling

  1. Go to: Configuration >> Organization Settings >> General Settings
  2. In the “Scheduling and Hours Settings” check the “Enable group scheduling” checkbox
  3. Click the [Save] button at the bottom of the screen

By doing this, you will be able to attribute any number of volunteers to the profile of the group leader when you assign that leader to an Activity. If you have an Activity with 30 set as the maximum number of volunteers, and you schedule in a group of 20, the system will know you only have room for 10 more.

Note

This box should only be checked if you have groups with varying numbers filling shifts that are also filled by individuals.

Show number of shift openings to volunteers

Tick this box to allow volunteers to see how many openings there are left in a shift. This can come in handy when volunteers want to volunteer with a friend or family member, and neither of them are on the schedule yet. If there is only one spot left on the shift, they will know not to sign up for that shift.

Allow volunteers to see who is assigned to an Activity or Activity shift

This can be great help in team building because it helps volunteers learn the names of other volunteers faster.

The only names that will display to other volunteers are of those who have opted-in from their profile on MyVolunteerPage.com to allow this to happen. If a volunteer does give permission for their name to appear they have the choice of:

  • first name only
  • first name and last name only
  • first name and picture only
  • first name, last name and picture

Enable volunteer mobile timeclock

With this box ticked, volunteers can use their smart phones to start and stop their time clock. This can help you if you want volunteers to start the time clock from a remote location or make it possible for large numbers of volunteers to start the timeclock in a short period of time such as at a festival or other special event.

If you would like to restrict the use of this to volunteers who are actually at your facility, you can do so but you might need help from your IT team. Show them the “Restricted Timeclock IP Address Ranges” section of the General Settings page and they will know what to do.

See the section below for an approval process you can put in place on time clock entries.

Timelog Permissions For Volunteers

In the Default General Timelog Permission For Volunteers option, choose “Can log hours with approval” if you would like to approve hours entries done by a volunteer in their profile on MyVolunteerPage.com. (You can override this for any number of individual volunteers.)

In the Default Timeclock Timelog Permission For Volunteers option, choose “Can log hours with approval” if you would like to approve hours entries done on any time clock. (You can override this for any number of individual volunteers.)

Volunteer Profile Section Headers

Any comments you add here will appear above either the Custom Field or Qualification section of a volunteer’s profile.
Similar areas that can contain different comments are also available on the applications forms. For application form comment areas, go to Configuration >> Organization Settings >> Application Forms.

Can't find what you're looking for? No problem... We're Here to Help!
Submit a support ticket to the Better Impact team