Merge Duplicate Profiles

There is only one you :)

How does this happen?

Because can hold a profile for you related to different places you volunteer, sometimes volunteers end up with a profile for more than one organization. If this happens to you, here’s how you can combine the two.

Important note:

Doing this will still mean that only you can see that you are part of two or more organizations – the system does not let either organization know that you volunteer somewhere else.

Steps to merge two existing profiles

  1. Log on to with the username you wish to keep
  2. Click on the MY PROFILE tab
  3. Click on the “Merge Profile” section
  4. Enter the username and password of the new profile you would like to merge into your existing one (i.e. the one with which you have logged in)
  5. Click the [Get Profile] button
  6. Continue following the steps to merge your profiles.

Please note: You cannot merge duplicate profiles that exist within the same organization.