Security Settings

Session Timeout Settings

By default, you will be logged off automatically after 30 minutes of inactivity in the software. You will be warned of this 2 minutes before it happens and can click to extend your session without being logged out.

IMPORTANT:

This setting is only available to Full administrators and affects all administrative users of Volunteer Impact in your organization. You can override the 30 minute setting if you’d like. The shorter the time, the more protected your system is when you are away from your computer.
  1. Go to: Configuration >> Organization Settings >> Security Settings
  2. Select either the recommended session timeout duration of 30 minutes or specify your own duration of anywhere between 10 to 240 minutes (4 hours)
  3. Optional: Check whether or not you want to have the titlebar flash 2 minutes prior to the timeout in order to warn you
  4. Click the [Save] button