Remove (Delete) Volunteers

IMPORTANT:

Removing a volunteer profile is final, and it cannot be undone. While their logged hours history will remain, you will have no way of retrieving the volunteer or any other information about them after they have been removed. Since this is a very final action to take, it has been placed in its own interface to avoid accidental removal of a volunteer profile. You might want to consider archiving the profile instead.

TIP:

You might want to consider archiving the profile instead.

Remove One Volunteer

  1. Go to: People >> Volunteers >> Remove Volunteers
  2. Search for the volunteer you would like to remove
  3. Hover over the Options icon beside the volunteer
  4. Click on “Remove”

Remove Multiple Volunteers

  1. Go to: People >> Volunteers >> Remove Volunteers
  2. Search for the volunteers you would like to remove
  3. Check the box beside each volunteer you would like to remove or check the box in the black header to select all volunteers in the list
  4. Scroll to the bottom and click the [Remove Volunteers] button
  5. Confirm that you understand that this process cannot be reversed (which even includes if you phone us and ask really, really nicely). Please be certain you want them gone for good.

Handling Duplicate Volunteer Profiles

If you find that you have duplicate profiles for one of your volunteers, you can delete one of them (copying relevant information manually into the profile you wish to keep in your organization). While you cannot merge a volunteer’s duplicate profiles, you can let the volunteer know that they can merge their duplicate profiles themselves so that they’ll only need to worry about one username.

Volunteers will find the instructions in their own online help, but here’s a link to that article:

Other Tutorials Related to Status Changes

How They Are Used
Change the Status of Volunteers

Enter your keywords and press Enter.