Personal Message to a Volunteer - New / Edit / Delete

What is a Personal Message to a Volunteer

A Personal Message to a Volunteer is a posting that appears on the volunteer’s home page when they log into MyVolunteerPage.com and on one of the timeclock screens. It’s a great way to thank them, congratulate them or give them a reminder.

The Personal Message is also available to members of other modules (i.e. Administrator, Client, etc.)

New / Edit

  1. Type part of the person’s name in the Quick Search bar at the top on the right side of the screen.
  2. Click on the person’s name when it appears in the list.
  3. In the “Communications” tab, click on the “Personal Message” section.
  4. Enter the desired text or edit current text (text only, no images, no formatting). The text will display on the person’s home page in the “Personal Message” section.
  5. Click the [Save] button.

Delete

  1. Type part of the volunteer’s name in the Quick Search bar at the top on the right side of the screen.
  2. Click on the volunteer’s name when it appears in the list.
  3. In the “Communications” tab, click on the “Personal Message” section.
  4. Click the [Delete] button.

NOTE

Once you have cleared the contents of the message, you cannot retrieve it.

A Volunteer is also able to delete this message from within their profile once they have read it.

Other Tutorials Related to MyVolunteerPage.com