Hours Log - Approve / Edit / Delete (Reject)

Approve

Approve From the List of Entries

Approve One Entry

  1. Go to: People >> Hours and Feedback >> Edit Hours
  2. Optional: Filter for the hours you wish to approve (date volunteered, date created, hours worked, Activity Category, Activity, status). You can also make these your default filters to use whenever you are on this page.
  3. Hover over the options icon beside entry you want to approve
  4. Select “Approve”

Approve Multiple Entries

  1. Go to: People >> Hours and Feedback >> Edit Hours
  2. Optional: Filter for the hours you wish to approve (date volunteered, date created, hours worked, Activity Category, Activity, status). You can also make these your default filters to use whenever you are on this page.
  3. Tick the boxes next to the entries you want to approve or tick the box in the black header to select all of the entries below the header
  4. Change the drop-down list at the bottom of the page to “Approve”
  5. Click the green [Approve] button to confirm the approval

Approve From a Volunteer’s Profile

Approve One Entry

  1. Start typing the volunteer’s name in the Quick Search bar near the top on the right side of the screen.
  2. Click on the volunteer’s name when it appears in the list
  3. Click on the Hours tab
  4. Hover over the options icon beside the entry you want to approve
  5. Select “Approve”

Approve Multiple Entries

  1. Start typing the volunteer’s name in the Quick Search bar near the top on the right side of the screen.
  2. Click on the volunteer’s name when it appears in the list
  3. Click on the Hours tab
  4. Tick the boxes next to the entries you want to approve or tick the box in the black header to select all of the entries below the header
  5. Change the drop-down list at the bottom of the page to “Approve”
  6. Click the green [Approve] button to confirm the deletion

Edit

Approve From the List of Entries

  1. Go to: People >> Hours and Feedback >> Edit Hours
  2. Optional: Filter for the hours you wish to edit (date volunteered, date created, hours worked, Activity Category, Activity, status). You can also make these your default filters to use whenever you are on this page.
  3. Hover over the options icon beside the desired hours log entry
  4. Select “Edit”
  5. Make any changes necessary and click the [Save] button

Approve From a Volunteer’s Profile

  1. Start typing the volunteer’s name in the Quick Search bar near the top on the right side of the screen.
  2. Click on the volunteer’s name when it appears in the list
  3. Click on the Hours tab
  4. Hover over the options icon beside the desired hours log entry
  5. Select “Edit”
  6. Make any changes necessary and click the [Save] button

NOTE:

Hours cannot be edited in bulk.  You can only edit one hours log entry at a time.

Delete (Reject)

Delete From the List of Entries

Delete One Entry

  1. Go to: People >> Hours and Feedback >> Edit Hours
  2. Optional: Filter for the hours you wish to delete (date volunteered, date created, hours worked, Activity Category, Activity, status)
  3. Hover over the options icon beside entry you want to delete
  4. Select “Delete”

Delete Multiple Entries

  1. Go to: People >> Hours and Feedback >> Edit Hours
  2. Optional: Filter for the hours you wish to delete (date volunteered, date created, hours worked, Activity Category, Activity, status)
  3. Tick the boxes next to the entries you want to delete or tick the box in the black header to select all of the entries below the header
  4. Change the drop-down list at the bottom of the page to “Delete / Reject”
  5. Click the green [Reject / Delete] button to confirm the deletion

Delete From a Volunteer’s Profile

Delete One Entry

  1. Start typing the volunteer’s name in the Quick Search bar near the top on the right side of the screen.
  2. Click on the volunteer’s name when it appears in the list
  3. Click on the Hours tab
  4. Hover over the options icon beside entry you want to delete
  5. Select “Delete”

Delete Multiple Entries

 

  1. Start typing the volunteer’s name in the Quick Search bar near the top on the right side of the screen.
  2. Click on the volunteer’s name when it appears in the list
  3. Click on the Hours tab
  4. Tick the boxes next to the entries you want to delete or tick the box in the black header to select all of the entries below the header
  5. Change the drop-down list at the bottom of the page to “Delete / Reject”
  6. Click the green [Reject / Delete] button to confirm the deletion