Your Current Volunteer Message

What is the Current Message to Volunteers?

You can enter information that will be displayed to all volunteers in your organization when they log on to myVolunteerPage.com (the volunteer interface) and the Timeclock. Text can include news and information as well as links to other websites and/or documents.

In an enterprise, enterprise administrators can enter news that will be displayed to volunteers in all organizations within the enterprise.

Add New / Edit

  1. Go to: Main >> Home
  2. In the “Your Current Volunteer Message” section, click the “Edit” button
  3. Enter and format any text, as desired. You can also add images, links to files, and videos.
  4. Optional: Check “Show this message to accepted volunteers only” so that only your volunteers with a status of “Accepted” will see this text
  5. Optional: Check “Add a scroll bar to the message if it is very long” to ensure that the text doesn’t take up a lot of space on the volunteer’s home page
  6. Click the [Save] button

Delete

  1. Go to: Main >> Home
  2. In the “Your Current Volunteer Message” section, click the “Clear” button

NOTE

Once you have cleared the contents of the message, you cannot retrieve it.

Other Tutorials Related to Messages to Volunteers