Archive / Un-Archive Volunteers

IMPORTANT:

Archiving a volunteer will remove Activity information (signups, assignments, backup list), General Interests and Committee memberships. Please be certain that this is what you wish to do when archiving one or more profiles.

Archive One Volunteer

  1. In the Quick Search field, type the name of the volunteer you wish to archive
  2. Click on the name of the volunteer
  3. From the “Main” tab, click on “Miscellaneous”
  4. In the “Volunteer” section, select “Archived” from the Status drop down list
  5. Select a Reason from the drop down list
  6. Click the [Save Status] button

Un-Archive (Reactivate) One Volunteer

  1. Go to: People >> Search
  2. Search for the volunteer you would like to un-archive (i.e. make active again)
  3. Hover over the Options icon beside the volunteer
  4. Click on “Edit”
  5. In the “Main” tab, click on the “Miscellaneous” section
  6. In the “Volunteer” section, change the status to the desired value
  7. Click the [Update Status] button

Archive Multiple Volunteers

  1. Go to: People >> Volunteers >> Archive Volunteers
  2. Search for the volunteers you would like to archive
  3. Check the box beside each volunteer you would like to archive or check the box in the black header to select all volunteers in the list
  4. Click the [Archive Volunteers] button
  5. Select the archived reason to apply to all selected volunteers
  6. Confirm that you understand that this process cannot be reversed (which even includes if you phone us and ask really, really nicely). Archiving a volunteer will remove Activity information (signups, assignments, backup list), General Interests and Committee memberships. Please be certain you want to proceed.
  7. Click the [Archive Volunteers] button

Un-Archive (Reactivate) Multiple Volunteers

  1. Go to: People >> Volunteers >> Bulk Volunteer Status Change
  2. Search for the volunteers you would like to un-archive (reactivate)
  3. Check the box beside each volunteer you would like to archive or check the box in the black header to select all volunteers in the list
  4. Click the [Update Status] button
  5. Select the status to apply to all selected volunteers
  6. Click the [Update Status] button

Other Tutorials Related to Status Changes

 

How They Are Used
Change the Status of Volunteers

Enter your keywords and press Enter.