Application Form - Disable / Re-Enable Access

Disable an Application Form

  1. Go to: Configuration >> Organization Settings >> Application Form Settings
  2. From the tabs across the top, select the desired application form you wish to disable access to (form 1 is the default if you only have one)
  3. In the “General Settings” section:
    • Disable this application form: Check this box to prevent applicants from signing up using this application form.
    • Disabled Application Form Message: Enter the text to display to applicants if they click on the link to the disabled application form. A message is required if you disable an application form.
  4. Click the [Save] button

NOTE:

You do not need to delete links to your application form you have placed on your website. If a volunteer clicks on that link, they will see the message you have indicated in the “Disabled Application Form Message” field and they will be prevented from proceeding.

Re-Enable an Application Form

  1. Go to: Configuration >> Organization Settings >> Application Form Settings
  2. From the tabs across the top, select the desired application form you wish to re-enable access to (form 1 is the default if you only have one)
  3. In the “General Settings” section:
    • Disable this application form: Un-check this box to enable applicants to sign up using this application form.
    • Disabled Application Form Message: You do not need to remove the text from this field. You can retain it for the next time you need to disable the application form.
  4. Click the [Save] button

Looking for something else?

Enter your keywords and press Enter.