Security Settings

Session Timeout

Session Timeout Settings

IMPORTANT:

By default, you will be logged off automatically after 30 minutes of inactivity in the software. You will be warned of this 2 minutes before it happens and can click to extend your session without being logged out. You can override the 30 minute setting if you’d like. The shorter the time, the more protected your system is when you are away from your computer.
  1. Go to: Configuration >> Enterprise Settings >> Security Settings
  2. Select either the recommended session timeout duration of 30 minutes or specify your own duration of anywhere between 10 to 240 minutes (4 hours)
  3. Optional: Check whether or not you want to have the titlebar flash 2 minutes prior to the timeout in order to warn you
  4. Click the [Save] button
Can't find what you're looking for? No problem... We're Here to Help!
Submit a support ticket to the Better Impact team