Current Message to Volunteers

New / Edit / Delete

What is the Current Message to Volunteers?

You can enter text (i.e. no images) that will be displayed to all volunteers in your organization when they log on to myVolunteerPage.com (the volunteer interface) and the Timeclock. Text can include news and information as well as links to other websites and/or documents.

In an enterprise, enterprise administrators can enter news that will be displayed to volunteers in all organizations within the enterprise.

Add New / Edit

  1. Go to: Main >> Home
  2. In the “Your Current Volunteer Message” section, click the “Edit” button
  3. Enter and format any text, as desired
  4. Click the [Save] button

TIP:

While entering or editing Your Current Volunteer Message, you can check the “Show this message to accepted volunteers only” box to ensure that only your volunteers with a status of “Accepted” will see the message.

Delete

  1. Go to: Main >> Home
  2. In the “Your Current Volunteer Message” section, click the “Clear” button

NOTE

Once you have cleared the contents of the message, you cannot retrieve it.

Other Tutorials Related to Messages to Volunteers

Your Message to One Volunteer
Photos (via Flickr) and the Twitter Feed
The Volunteer’s Tutorial Site

Looking for something else?

Enter your keywords and press Enter.

Can't find what you're looking for? No problem... We're Here to Help!
Submit a support ticket to the Better Impact team