Client Connection Settings - General

General Volunteer Settings

  1. Go to: Configuration >> Organization Settings >> General Settings
  2. Click the “General Volunteer Settings” tab
  3. Change the desired option:
    • “Volunteer Profile Section Headers” section:
      • Connected Clients Form Header – Type in the text that the volunteer will see above their “Connected Clients” section
    • “Client Relationship Settings” section:
      • Volunteer Information Visibility – Specify whether or not clients can see their associated volunteer’s name and picture (in order to see their picture, they must be also able to see their name)
  4. Click the [Save] button at the bottom of the screen

General Client Settings

  1. Go to: Configuration >> Organization Settings >> General Settings
  2. Click the “General Client Settings” tab
  3. Change the desired option:
    • “Client Profile Section Headers” section:
      • Connected Volunteers Form Header – Type in the text that the client will see above their “Connected Volunteers” section
    • “Volunteer Relationship Settings” section:
      • Specify whether or not volunteers can see their associated client’s contact information
      • Specify whether or not volunteers can view past recorded client encounter feedback fields
  4. Click the [Save] button at the bottom of the screen

Sharing Client Contact Information

By default, only the client name and client notes would display to the volunteer in their CONTACTS tab in MyVolunteerPage.com. As an administrator, you can enable volunteers to see contact information (address, telephone and email information) for their clients.

  1. Go to: Configuration >> Organization Settings >> General Settings
  2. In the “General Client Settings” tab, go to the “Volunteer Relationship Settings” section
  3. Check the box: “Volunteers can see associated client’s contact information”
  4. Click the [Save] button

IMPORTANT:

Volunteers will only be able to see information on clients with which they are associated.

Enter your keywords and press Enter.